Latest info about scholarships, university admission, visa, travel, immigration

Do You Have a Viable Social Entrepreneurship Project? – Nestle Will Support You with $530.000

Nestle Prize in Creating Shared Value

The Nestle program known as Creating Shared Values Prize (or CSV Prize), first launched in 2009, aims to recognize and reward innovative projects in development of such fields as Nutrition, Rural Development and Water, and seems to attract more and more progressive enthusiasts. The project welcomes individuals and private businesses, non-governmental organizations as well as other organizations that have proved an initiative for innovating the spheres of nutrition, rural development and water in low- and middle-income countries.

Winners will share the total prize of CHF 500.000, which is approximately USD 530.000!

Eligibility Criteria

The innovation or project that can be accepted to participation in the Nestle program must:

  1. first prove its worth and viability on a pilot/small-scale basis;
  2. be considered as a project feasible on a broad-scale basis (or, if possible, as the one that can be replicated under the conditions of other communities or settings);
  3. prove significant potential for having a social impact: the project’s ideas can relate to improving access to nutrition and lean water, modernizing rural or water management, and so on;
  4. be based on a viable sound business model.

Fields of Activity

The list includes but is not limited to the following fields:

  • agriculture plus plant and animal husbandry;
  • nutrition education;
  • food science and technology plus food fortification;
  • natural resources management;
  • water management and water supply;
  • water and sanitation.

Project Value

The Nestle CSV Prize is awarded every 2 years to help bring into life innovative and commercially viable initiative projects that deserve broad recognition and therefore financial sustainability.


Participants can be located in any country around the world, while their initiatives must be oriented towards low- and middle-income countries (that is to exclude EU member countries, Andorra, Australia, Bahrain, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Greenland, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Qatar, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates and the United States).

Application Deadline

The applications must be received until March 31st, 2013 (23.00 GMT).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.