Latest info about scholarships, university admission, visa, travel, immigration

2013-2014 Collaborative Master’s in Agricultural and Applied Economics MSc Scholarships

The African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) was established in 1988 as a public not organization devoted to the advancement of economic policy research and training in Consortium’s mandate and strategic intent is built on the basis that sustained develop development in sub Saharan Africa requires well-trained, locally based professional economists. AERC agitates the provision of capacity building in economic policy in Francophone and Anglophone African countries through provision of support in the areas of policy research and training. AERC under the CMAAE program policy analysts.

The scholarship will be offered universities across the Region:

• University of Pretoria-South Africa

• University of Nairobi-Kenya

• Sokoine University-Tanzania

• Makerere University-Uganda

· Bunda College of Agriculture, Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources-Malawi

· Egerton University-Kenya

Field of Study: Agricultural and Applied Economics

Course Level: Master’s-MSc degree

Eligibility: To qualify, applicants must: (a) Be admitted to any of the collaborating or partner university above (b) have attained at least a Second Class Honors (Upper Division) or equivalent in Agricultural Economics, Agribusiness Mgt, Agricultural Sciences, Economics or related field

Scholarship Open for: Students of Kenya, Malawi, Uganda, Tanzania and South Africa can apply for this MSc Scholarship.

Number of awards: The scholarships are limited and will be awarded to the best candidates.

Apply: Interested candidates must submit their or delivered by post.

Deadline: July 30, 2013

Further Information:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.